Ya, That Makes Sense… Part XXVII…




The Center for Science in the Public Interest says they’re going to sue McDonalds for using the toys in Happy Meals as a way to turn “children into an unpaid drone army of word-of-mouth marketers, causing them to nag their parents to bring them to McDonald’s”.

You mean, like every other toy, food or product ever made since the 1940s targeted at children. Its up to the parent to say no, for christ’s sake. Its not hard. Allow me to demonstrate”

Child: Mom, I want a happy meal, they have Justin Bieber toys that make him look even more like a lesbian/over privileged douche-in-training. Please, can we go?
Mom: No, I’m already making dinner and we ate at McDonalds two weeks ago, we can’t eat there all the time.
Child: But I want to! I’ll hate you forever if we can’t go.
Mom: Tough shit, kid. I’m in charge and I said no, you’ll thank me when you’re not a fat waste of life in 10 years. Now go outside and play until I tell you its time to eat.

Was that so hard?

The rest of the article here.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

