Cool…



As confused as I am about Lady Gaga, one minute I think she’s pop at its worst and the next I think she’s pop at its best, I can’t agree with her more on this quote from her interview with Larry King:

As Gaga told King: “I struggle with my feelings about the Church in particular….in terms of religion, I’m very religious. I was raised Catholic. I believe in Jesus. I believe in God. I’m very spiritual. I pray very much. But at the same time, there is no one religion that doesn’t hate or speak against or be prejudiced against another racial group or religious group, or sexual group. For that, I think religion is also bogus. So I suppose you could say I’m a quite religious woman that is very confused about religion. And I dream and envision a future where we have a more peaceful religion or a more peaceful world, a more peaceful state of mind for the younger generation. And that’s what I dream for.”

Couldn’t have said it better myself.

*On a side note, I still think she’s way hotter as a brunette…

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

