Not Really a Shocker…



So, No Distance Left To Run, a film about Blur, premiered last night and I have to say I’m genuinely perplexed as to why films can’t be released in other countries at the same time still. I mean, we live in the year 2010 and I still can’t get my hands on District B 13: Ultimatum or this movie?

I went to school for film, I understand the business end of it all, etc. but, come one!

Anyway, apparently Damon Albarn finally revealed why they released Country House at the same time as Roll With It.

Blur clear up one old mystery – saying it was Damon’s decision to release single Country House against Roll With It by Oasis.

The biggest chart battle of the decade became the defining moment of Brit pop – and Blur got the No1.

Damon says he did it to get back at Noel Gallagher. He recalled: “Noel used to take the p*** out of me constantly and it really, really hurt at the time. Oasis were like the bullies I had to put up with at school.”

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

